Nevada City Film Festival 2020

August 28-September 4, 2020

The Nevada City Film Festival (NCFF) was recently recognized by Moviemaker Magazine as one of the top “50 Film Festivals Worth the Entry Fee” and was voted #3 Film Festival in the US by USA Today 10Best.

Every summer, the Nevada City Film Festival makes art into a party, bringing award-winning shorts and feature films from around the world to the historic venues of Nevada City, CA. The week-long celebration of art, music, and independent filmmaking, NCFF includes screenings, workshops, special performances, parties, and a live comedy show.

This year’s festival will be a combination of online screenings of 100+ films and 8-nights of drive-in movies at the Nevada County Fairgrounds, Gate 1, Grass Valley.

Nevada City Film Festival has hosted filmmakers including director Mike Mills (THE BEGINNERS, THUMBSUCKER), editor Greg Finton (THE WORLD ACCORDING TO DICK CHENEY, DAZED & CONFUSED), music supervisor Brian Reitzell (LOST IN TRANSLATION), music composer Nate Wolcott (THE FAULT IN OUR STARS), director Jonathan Krisel (PORTLANDIA) and comedians Marc Maron, Tim Heidecker, Eric Wareheim, Nick Kroll, Natasha Leggero and Brett Gelman.

Attendees will find an exceptional destination festival where they can meet other enthusiastic film lovers and be inspired by talented and exciting new filmmakers – all the while enjoying beautiful Nevada City. The 20th Annual Nevada City Film Festival in historic downtown Nevada City.

Submissions for 2021 season will open on November 1st 2020.

For more information go to